John Romant's Technology Blog

If it's technology, I want to know about it.

Lady Gaga Breaks the 1 Billion YouTube Video View Barrier.

John Romant

I cannot believe I am even typing the name Lady Gaga, but this is Social Media History.

Lady Gaga just broke 1 billion YouTube video views.  I wish I could see the raw data, like unique views, returning visitors, etc.  Either way, 1 billion YouTube video views in incredible.  Maybe the time has come where alternative media is officially becoming mainstream and mainstream media is officially being shoved aside.

I wouldn’t be surprised if the news of Lady Gaga breaking the 1 Billion YouTube Video views mark will create a spike in her views.  I know I added a few extra views by just writing this article.  Crazy!  Give it another year and we will see more people like Justin Bieber and a few others break the 1 billion Youtube Video views mark.

By the way, I wonder about the total data on ALL video hosting views is.  How many video hosting sites are there besides YouTube?  I wish I had time to compile the data myself.  If anyone has an idea, let me know.

twitter.com/johnromant

One response to “Lady Gaga Breaks the 1 Billion YouTube Video View Barrier.

  1. Pingback: Lady Gaga Breaks the 1 Billion YouTube Video View Barrier. (via John Romant – Internet Crackhead!) « Red Brand Media | Social Media Strategists | Toronto, Canada

Leave a Reply

